Food.

There are so many ways to approach this topic. God knows I have had some weeks where I decide pizza and jelly beans are the way to go. I also have times where I don’t want to eat at all.
Since I’m a teenagers Im going to have issues with food. There are some days when no matter how much I eat I never feel full [I call these empty days- if you got the reference yay you.] and there are some days when I can’t eat as much as a peanut. And everyone is different, for me when I am having an empty day the best thing for me to do is go on a jog and have some salad and orange juice when I get home. But then there are the days when all I want to do is bum out on the couch and watch doctor who or tobuscus [A youtube gamer- his best work in my opinion is on the game, happy wheels.] And on those days I go into the freezer and eat as much microwave pizza as humanly possible, knowing how terrible I’m going to feel after. And its okay to have those days sometimes, but not always.

Balance, balance is the key to all of these problems.

So in this blog post I am going to go over how I find the balance to eating well.

For me I get hungry in the morning and right before I go to bed so I eat a big breakfast and save dinner until 10:00 or so in-between I eat small snacks and at lunch I eat half a peanut butter sandwich. You see, if you eat the foods your body needs then it can keep going for longer. For instance if I eat a cookie I can wait about 5 minutes until I am hungry again but if I eat A piece of whole wheat bread with olive oil and spices I can go for two hours at least.

Here is a list of good food I like to eat during the day:

lasts me two hours:

Whole wheat bread

Olive oil

Garlic powder

Tomato [cooked in pan]

Zatar- a spice

Lasts me one hour:

Apple and Peanut butter

Two hours:

Tuna fish

Mayonaise

Green apple- diced [cut into small squares]

one- two hours:

in a bowl: avocato, garlic powder, salt, and peper – mixed until creamy

spread over a cracker [I prefer the Mary’s gone crackers brand]

One hour:

Banana

melted chocolate

[Frozen]

So thats it, I hope you try these things.

Although I lost weight doing this not everybody will. Everyone needs to find their own balance, and even when eating healthy people also need to exercise even if its just jumping jacks on your way to school or work.

Here are my tips:

1. Only eat when your hungry.

2. Only eat healthy food.

3. If your still hungry, make more!

4. And always wait to do major activities after eating.

I hope you enjoyed this, as always leave comments or tweet to me: @mentalwalflowe

~no name listed

1 Comment

  1. Eating the chocolate off of the banana lasts you for a full hour? 🙂
    I’ve found that for me the trick is really just to not snack- I know what a healthy meal is. I know how much I should eat. But if I eat anything outside of a preplanned meal then it all goes to pieces. Today, for example, I had no plans for a big Thanksgiving dinner, and then all of the sudden there was one. Also, I was starving (plane rides do that). +2 pounds or so. Planned meals are the key, also frequent reminders to myself that I won’t remember what it tasted like two seconds after eating it anyway, so why bother?
    Anyway, eat well and take care of yourself, got it? Except for baking stuff with me, then you’ve got to go all out. 🙂 But seriously, remember the carving knife (inside joke, I promise, random person who’s now dialing 911).
    I love you. Even after the grape juice. And the banana. You nearly killed me with that banana. It is not easy to eat a banana while biking.

    Like

Leave a comment